訂閱項目

管理訂閱服務的定價

你可依國家或地區設定訂閱服務的價格,且每種貨幣均提供多個價格點可以選用。

在你設定訂閱服務的起始價格後,每個國家或地區一次可以安排一筆未來價格調整。價格變更必須提前至少兩天安排。如果你已安排一次價格調整,又再安排了第二次價格調整,則第一次安排的價格調整就會遭到覆寫,改以最近一次調整為準。

調降訂閱價格

如果你調降自動續訂型訂閱的價格,現有的訂閱也會以較低的價格自動續訂。你無法為現有的訂閱者保留原本較高的價格。

調漲訂閱價格

如果你選擇調漲訂閱價格,你可以選擇為現有訂閱者保留原本價格。

如果你調漲訂閱價格而沒有保留價格,現有的訂閱者可能需要根據下方某些標準,在下一個續訂日期之前同意新價格。如果他們不同意新價格,或沒有採取任何行動,他們的訂閱將在先前價格的最後一個帳單週期結束時到期。

免費試聽的訂閱者將會以他們訂閱時所顯示的價格,再次續訂至少一個帳單週期,以確保系統能夠在至少 30 天前向訂閱者發送新價格的通知,並向他們徵求同意。

須徵求同意

如符合以下任一情況,訂閱者必須在下一個續訂日期之前同意價格調漲,以便訂閱項目完成續訂。以下為 Apple 自動聯絡訂閱者以徵求同意的情況:

  • 訂閱者所在的地區規定,任何價格變更前需要徵求本人同意。
  • 價格調漲幅度超過目前價格的 50%,且價格差異超過每期約 $5 美元(非年費訂閱)或每年約 $50 美元(年費訂閱)。(非美元計價的國際等價乃根據當前匯率計算,具體門檻可能會根據稅率或匯率變動而變化。)
  • 訂閱者過去 12 個月訂閱該項目期間,曾經歷價格調漲。

價格調漲措施生效後,Apple 會自動告知現有訂閱者相關事宜,並就調漲的價格向他們徵求同意。我們發送此類通知的時間點,取決於訂閱服務的期限長短,且設有最短必要通知期。如果價格調漲的時間發生在最短必要通知期內,訂閱者會以現有價格再續訂一個帳單週期,並在下一個帳單週期結束前收到通知。

訂閱服務期限 第一次電子郵件通知 最短必要通知期
月費訂閱 續訂日期的 29 天前 續訂日期的 27 天前
年費訂閱 續訂日期的 60 天前 續訂日期的 30 天前

如果訂閱者不同意新價格或不採取任何行動,Apple 將繼續向其徵求同意,直到訂閱項目在目前的帳單週期結束時為止。正享有免費試聽的訂閱者,會以他們購買訂閱服務當時所顯示的價格,再續訂一個帳單週期,並需要在下一個續訂日期之前同意調漲後的價格。

無須徵求同意

如上述情況皆不適用,Apple 將自動通知訂閱者價格調漲事宜,而不會徵求其同意。通知將在下一次續訂日期前 30 天發送。

如果價格調漲的時間發生在最短必要通知期內,訂閱者會以現有價格再續訂一個帳單週期,並在下一個帳單週期結束前收到通知。

注意:價格變更僅適用於活躍訂閱者。如果在再次嘗試扣款或寬限期的狀態下恢復訂閱,則會以現有價格再續訂一個計費週期。訂閱者會在續訂日期前 30 天收到價格變動的通知,訂閱將以新價格在下一個續訂日期續訂。如果訂閱者不打算續訂,則不會收到通知。

如何安排價格調整

  1. Apple Podcast Connect 中,選取有訂閱服務的節目或頻道。
  2. 在「定價與免費試聽」下,選取你要編輯的定價。
  3. 按一下「檢視或編輯價格」。
  4. 按一下「安排價格調整」。
  5. 選取你要套用此價格調整措施的國家或地區。
  6. 選擇你希望價格調整措施開始的日期。在選定的國家或地區,當天(含)之後訂閱的所有人都將支付新價格。
  7. 設定你所在的國家或地區,以及新價格。
  8. 檢視所有國家和地區的價格,進行所需的其他編輯,然後按「下一步」。
  9. 選擇你是否要為目前的訂閱者維持原價,或是讓價格調整措施適用於所有訂閱者。
    • 如果你要調降價格,這項調整會自動適用於所有訂閱者。
    • 如果你選擇為目前的訂閱者維持原價,他們將繼續支付原價。但在價格調整後訂閱的聽眾將支付較高的新價格。
    • 如果你要調高所有訂閱者的價格,現有訂閱者可能需要在下一個帳單週期開始前同意該價格,才會以較高的價格續訂。若訂閱者不同意或沒有採取任何行動,訂閱服務將自動到期。
  10. 價格調整措施生效後即無法撤消。若要調降價格,你可以再安排新的價格調整措施,但之前選擇不續訂的訂閱者則需要重新訂閱。

Subscriptions

Manage subscription pricing

Subscriptions can be priced by country or region using a wide range of price points in each currency.

After you have set a starting price for your subscription, you can schedule one future price change at a time, per country or region. Price changes must be scheduled at least two days in advance. If you schedule a second price change when you already have a change scheduled, the planned price change will be overwritten by the most recent change.

Decrease the subscription price

If you decrease the price of your auto-renewable subscription, existing subscriptions will automatically renew at the lower price. You don’t have the option to preserve the higher price for existing subscribers.

Increase the subscription price

If you choose to increase the price of your subscription, you have the option to preserve prices for existing subscribers.

If you increase the price of a subscription without preserving prices, existing subscribers may need to consent to the new price before their next renewal date, based on certain criteria below. If they do not consent to the new price or take no action, their subscription expires at the end the last billing cycle at the former price.

Subscribers on free trials will renew for at least one more billing period at the price that was displayed when they subscribed, to ensure their notice or request for consent for the new price is sent at least 30 days in advance.

Consent needed

If any of the following apply, subscribers must consent to the price increase before their next renewal date in order for the subscription to renew. Apple will automatically contact subscribers to request consent if:

  • The subscriber is located in a region that requires consent for any price changes.
  • The price increase is more than 50% of the current price and the difference in price exceeds approximately US$5 per period for non-annual subscriptions, or US$50 per year for annual subscriptions. (International equivalents for prices not in USD are based on current exchange rates with specific thresholds which are subject to change based on changes in taxes or foreign exchange rates.) View a list of thresholds per storefront.
  • The subscriber experienced a price increase for that subscription within the past 12 months.

After your price increase goes into effect, Apple will automatically inform existing subscribers and request consent to the higher price. The timing of these notifications depends on the length of the subscription, and there is a minimum required notice. If a price increase occurs within the minimum required notice period, subscribers will renew at their existing price for one more billing period, and will be notified before the end of their next billing period.

Subscription Duration First Email Notification Minimum Required Notice
Monthly subscription 29 days prior to renewal date 27 days prior to renewal date
Annual subscription 60 days prior to renewal date 30 days prior to renewal date

If a subscriber doesn’t agree to the new price or takes no action, Apple will continue to request consent until their subscription expires at the end of their current billing cycle. Subscribers in a free trial will renew at the price that was displayed when they bought the subscription for one additional billing period, and will need to provide consent prior to their next renewal date.

Consent not needed

If none of the criteria apply, Apple will automatically notify subscribers of the price increase with no additional request for consent. Notifications are sent 30 days before the next renewal date.

If a price increase occurs within the minimum required notice period, subscribers will renew at their existing price for one more billing period and will be notified before the end of their next billing period.

Note: Price changes only apply to active subscribers. If a subscription is recovered in the billing retry or grace period state, it will renew at the existing price for one more billing period. Thirty days before the renewal date, the subscriber receives notice of the price change, and the subscription renews at the next renewal date at the new price. Subscribers won’t receive a notification if the subscription isn’t going to renew.

How to schedule a price change

  1. In Apple Podcasts Connect, select the show or channel with a subscription.
  2. Under Pricing and Free Trial, select the pricing that you’d like to edit.
  3. Click View or Edit Price.
  4. Click Schedule Price Change.
  5. Select the countries or regions where you’d like to apply this price change.
  6. Choose the date you want your price change to begin. Anyone in the selected countries or regions who subscribes on or after this date will pay the new price.
  7. Define a base territory and new price.
  8. Review the prices for all countries and regions, make any additional edits, and click Next.
  9. Choose whether you’d like to maintain the original price for current subscribers or apply the price change to all subscribers.
    • If you’re lowering the price, it will automatically apply to all subscribers.
    • If you preserve the original price for current subscribers, they’ll continue to pay the original price. Listeners who subscribe after the price change will pay the new, higher price.
    • If you’re raising the price for all subscribers, existing subscribers may need to consent on their next billing cycle in order to renew at the higher price. Subscriptions will automatically expire if customers do not consent or take action.
  10. After a price change goes into effect, you won’t be able to undo it. You can plan a new price change to lower it, but previous subscribers that chose not to renew your subscription will need to resubscribe.